the PERFECT GUY

When I was young I told myself not to fall in love with anyone. Man had created such great scars in my history. My father and my stepdad were evidence that PERFECT GUYS don’t exist. They are just products of imagination and fantasies. I saw my mom cried and being in pain when she had her life with them.

As I grew up, things have changed. I thought I could hold on to my promise. I started to have crushes secretly in my elementary and made a list for that ideal man when I was in high school. When my classmates and batch mates were busy engaging themselves into a relationship, I was also busy changing my list to formulate that PERFECT GUY . Though I was bombarded with their concerns and pains from different unsuccessful relationships, I still became hopeful that one day that PERFECT GUY for me is out there. Instead of being discouraged I became their counselor and push them not to give up and look at the brighter side. When I graduated college, I fixed with my list. And days, months and years passed, as I became indulged with my further studies and work, that hope for the perfect guy became blur. I remain single>>> LOLZ  where’s that hopeful girl?!

Then one day, we found each other. Not to detail the story, he was the PERFECT GUY for me. He was absolutely opposite to my ideal one but the Lord knows he was the ONE, and he really is!

 “The perfect guy is not the one who has the most money or the most handsome you’ll meet. He is the one who knows how to make you smile and will take care of you each and everyday until the end of time.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

